Close this search box.

YFJ General Assembly 2024 | Appointed member from YEU

From the 16th to the 18th of May 2024, the European Youth Forum (YFJ) General Assembly took place in Mollina, Spain. Our President Tamara Cvetković and our Governing Board member Nikolina Bjeković participated on behalf of YEU, by joining the YFJ General Assembly which brought together youth representatives bodies from all over Europe.

The General Assembly (GA) has been marked by the election of  Rareș Voicu in the title of the YFJ President, Giorgos Aggelos Papaioannou and Andreea-Alexandra Scrioșteanu as Vice-Presidents and Anna Holtkamp, Caillum Hedderman, Natalia Kallio, Sina Riz à Porta, Chloë Cauchi, Laure Verstraete and Tom Matthew as Board Members for the mandate 2024-2026. 

The European Youth Forum GA also elected the new members of its Finance Control Commission (FCC) and appointed the Consultative Body on Membership Application (CBMA), by seeing the appointment of our Secretary General Selin Gürlemez, as part of the CBMA for a 2 year of mandate starting in July 2024. 

Moreover, the YEU President Tamara and Governing Board member Nikolina were present for Ismael Paez Civico’s speech, which marked the closing of his mandate as a YFJ board member. Lastly, the GA was also an opportunity for gathering members of the Exchange Group Meeting: “Collaboration in Action: Strengthening Advocacy and Knowledge Sharing among International Youth Organisations” which last month involved  NGOs and Youth Organisations representatives in Denmark. 

YEU congratulates the new YFJ members and wish them good luck for their mandate and to give their best in creating more paths for youth inclusion, mobility and democratic participation across and beyond Europe! 



This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.